• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Ashes blog

Riggins

International Captain
For a while now I've been meaning to try my hand at a bit of cricket writing. I've got a few ideas for topics that I think could be interesting. No idea if other people would, and I've got no writing background whatsoever so it's bound to be pretty ****, at least to start with. I'd originally thought about writing out a few pre-Ashes thoughts - I've been super busy at work though so never really got around to it. I did manage to finish one piece in a bit of down time today. I doubt anyone would think it's any good - but if anyone is super bored and want to have a read then I'd love the page views and any comments.

Reverse Tang

I also don't know if posting this is against the rules, but oh well. Sorry if so.

Last edited:

Red

The normal awards that everyone else has
Great stuff. Drop the swearing (even though it's funny), keep the gifs (which are a great idea), and I could see this type of one on one analysis being of real interest to some online media outlets. Well done.

NUFAN

Y no Afghanistan flag
Great stuff. Liked the Gifs and footnotes.

The Rogers 83/84 debut thing, thats a typo yeah? Re-read to work out if it was a subtle joke.

Cabinet96

Global Moderator
Definitely subscribing. One of my favourite football writers uses lots of gifs and it works really well. Good stuff.

Riggins

International Captain