its interesting that if the umpire gives an lbw not out on the basis of an edge but thinks it's smashing the stumps, then there is no edge, the batsmen retains the 'umpires call advantage.'
Whats happens in this case:
-Rogers given out caught behind.
-Decides to review.
-He isn't out caught behind, but is out lbw.
Do Aust lose a review?
Bairstow might save more runs in the field than he scores with the bat.
@Jesse_Hogan: OFFICIAL! England now has an inferior DRS record this #ashes compared to Australia. England 4 of 19, Australia 4 of 18. #success
Parmi | #1 draft pick | Jake King is **** | Big Bash League tipping champion of the universeCome and Paint Turtle
Appeals cover all dismissals tho, don't they?
Thread's taken a disturbing "UDRS for wuckfits" turn.
- As featured in The Independent.
"Predictably, the ending of his international career did not end the argument about Pietersen's merits, as an army of informed commentators and Piers Morgan weighed in to defend or attack him."
- The Guardian's Andrew Anthony
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)