Originally Posted by vic_orthdox
Yeah, I'm sure it's been a total **** up.
Like, my understanding of the less than 25 overs thing is that D/L works out what the total should be off 25, and you can choose to chase it with whatever overs are remaining till compulsory finish time. So therefore it's basically a 25 over innings, so we should have bowled all four of our overs in a powerplay. But there were no bowling restrictions, etc.
EDIT: also, what should have the target off 25 been?
Yeah, I get the feeling the umpires at your game just completely misinterpreted how it was supposed to work.
I went to duckworth-lewis.com and it seems to think that if your opposition actually did have 25 overs to chase your score they'd have been set 63 to win. I don't know where they got the target of 30 from at all.