Originally Posted by benchmark00
If you get given a yellow in one match... then a yellow in the next match meaning you miss the match after... what happens if the umpire ****s up and on video it clearly shows it wasn't deserving of a yellow card (the other player takes a dive)? Are you allowed to appeal the decision to a tribunal or do you just have to take it on the chin?
Convoluted rules different all over the place TBH, but I don't think you can appeal a yellow, for some utterly bizarre reason, and only a red if the ref didn't see it, or summat. It's a farce to be fair, all about refs decisions being respected on the field, but of course it has the opposite effect.