Fantasy Cricket – ICC World Twenty20 2010

Fantasy Cricket
Fantasy Cricket

We have opened up our competition for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 2010 with all the squads and schedule having been confirmed and as always it is 100% free to join a Cricket Web Fantasy Cricket competition.

It starts on 1st May and runs through to 16th May.

For those of you that are new to the Fantasy Cricket concept, we would suggest you have a read through our Game Guide which explains everything to you.

Once you are ready to go, head on in and Register and don’t forget it costs you absolutely nothing! If you have registered in the past for Cricket Web Fantasy Cricket or Cricket Web CW Games, you can login to your account through the Fantasy Cricket frontpage.

Some important points to note in this competition are:

* Player Rankings will be changed following the completion of the Indian T20 Tournament 2010 competition to account for international form as opposed to IPL form.

* There will no longer be seperate all-rounder slots for Twenty20 competitions. There will be seven batsman slots, one wicket-keeper slot and three bowler slots. This is being implemented due to the number of all-rounders in the game now and the difficulty around classifying whether a player is a batsman or an all-rounder. Thanks to all the visitors who suggested this through the ticket system.

We of coures have some prizes for the competition which are as follows. Further prizes may be added depending on partners. Stay tuned!

1st Price – $25 to spend at the Cricket Web Shop at Cafe Press.

2nd Price – $20 worth of Cricket Web gear from the Cricket Web Shop

3rd Price – $15 worth of Cricket Web gear from the Cricket Web Shop

If you have any questions or problems, please log a Helpdesk call.

Specific Details of the Competition

* Free no cost modifications until 1st May.

* 100 modifications allowed once the competition starts

* A captaincy change will cost five modifications. As explained on the Game Guide page, your captain earns you double points, but you also lose double points.

* Details on how you score points can be found on the Points Summary page.

The Squads:

Nowroz Mangal (captain), Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Ahmadzai, Hamid Hassan, Karim Sadiq, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Shahzad, Nasratullah, Noor Ali, Raees Ahmadzai, Samiullah Shenwari, Shabir Noori, Shafiqullah, Shapoor Zadran

Michael Clarke (captain), Daniel Christian, Brad Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Dirk Nannes, Tim Paine, Steven Smith, Shaun Tait, David Warner, Shane Watson, Cameron White

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Imrul Kayes, Jahurul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Ashraful, Naeem Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Syed Rasel, Tamim Iqbal

Paul Collingwood (captain), James Anderson, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Craig Kieswetter, Michael Lumb, Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen, Ajmal Shahzad, Ryan Sidebottom, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy,

MS Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Piyush Chawla, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Yuvraj Singh

William Porterfield (captain), Andre Botha, Peter Connell, Alex Cusack, George Dockrell, Trent Johnston, Nigel Jones, Gary Kidd, John Mooney, Niall O’Brien, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Andrew White, Gary Wilson

New Zealand:
Daniel Vettori (captain), Shane Bond, Ian Butler, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Rob Nicol, Jacob Oram, Aaron Redmond, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor

South Africa:
Graeme Smith (captain), Jacques Kallis, Loots Bosman, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher, AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Rory Kleinveldt, Charl Langeveldt, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Juan Theron, Roelof van der Merwe

Sri Lanka:
Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Muttiah Muralitharan, Dinesh Chandimal, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Suraj Randiv, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Ajantha Mendis, Thissara Perera, Chanaka Welegedara

West Indies:
Chris Gayle (captain), Sulieman Benn, Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Andre Fletcher, Wavell Hinds, Nikita Miller, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Jerome Taylor

Prosper Utseya (captain), Andy Blignaut, Chamu Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Charles Coventry, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Greg Lamb, Timycen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Chris Mpofu, Ray Price, Vusi Sibanda, Tatenda Taibu, Brendan Taylor

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon