Dillon & Powell return for T&T

Experienced seamer Mervyn Dillon and Jamaican-born batsman Ricardo Powell have been included in Trinidad and Tobago’s squad for the next round of Carib Beer matches. Bolstering a weakened team, Dillon and Powell replace rookie pacer Kyron Lynch and allrounder Jonathan Augustus.

Those not considered for selection are incumbent West Indies captain Brian Lara, and Imran Jan, Shazam Babwah and Dave Mohammed – the trio dropped last round for disciplinary reasons. Trinidad and Tobago started the season well despite having to contend with rain. The team has now, however, fallen to second-to-last among the the six competing teams.

Trinidad and Tobago Squad:
Daren Ganga (captain), Lendl Simmons, Imran Khan, Ricardo Powell, Dwayne Bravo, Gregory Mahabir, Denesh Ramdin, Richard Kelly, Rayad Emrit, Amit Jaggernauth, Rishi Bachan, Mervyn Dillon, Samuel Badree.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by Liam Camps