Ashraful & Saleh dropped

Mohammad Ashraful and Rajin Saleh have been axed from the 13-man Bangladesh squad named for the one-day series against Zimbabwe starting later this month.

Uncapped batsmen Nazmus Sadat and Nadif Chowdhury have been named while there are recalls for wicketkeeper Mushfiqur Rahim and fast bowler Tapash Baisya.

Head Selector Faruk Ahmed told reporters that “Rajin and Ashraful are not in form at the moment, so they have been dropped from the squad.”

The tour includes five one-day internationals and the first Twenty20 international to be played in Bangladesh with the first match starting on 28 November.

Bangladesh ODI Squad
Habibul Bashar (captain), Shahriar Nafees, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Rafique, Tushar Imran, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Syed Rasel, Shahadat Hossain, Farhad Reja, Saqibul Hasan, Mehrab Hossain Jr.

Bangladesh Twenty20 Squad
Shahriar Nafees (captain), Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Nazmus Sadat, Mohammad Rafique, Farhad Reja, Nadif Chowdhury, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shahadat Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tapash Baishya, Mehrab Hossain Jr.

Leave a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until they have been approved

More articles by James Nixon