Email Us Email Us Forum Forum
Mail Article Mail Article Print Article Print Article
Advertise Here

England 'A' named

Thursday, January 15 2004

Ed Smith has been selected in the England 'A' squad and Alex Gidman named as captain. Smith's inclusion gives him a second opportunity.

15 man squad for Tour of Malaysia and India:
Kadeer Ali (Worcestershire), Simon Francis (Somerset), Alex Gidman (Gloucestershire, capt), Simon Jones (Glamorgan), Shaftab Khalid (Worcestershire), Michael Lumb (Yorkshire), Sajid Mahmood (Lancashire), Graham Napier (Essex), Scott Newman (Surrey), Kevin Pietersen (Nottinghamshire), Matthew Prior (Sussex), Bilal Shafayat (Nottinghamshire), Ed Smith (Kent), James Tredwell (Kent), Graham Wagg (Warwickshire).

Rod Marsh will coach this squad. The big inclusions are Smith, Simon Jones and Kevin Pietersen.

Posted by Craig