Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
Bangladesh ring the changes
09 Aug 2007
By: James Nixon

The Bangladesh Cricket Board have rung the changes for the Twenty20 World Cup with Mohammad Rafique, Javed Omar, Habibul Bashar and Khaled Mashud all being dumped for the tournament, while there is also no room for Tushar Imran, Shahriar Nafees, Shahadat Hossain and Mehrab Hossain jn.

Four new faces come into the team in Junaid Siddique, Nazimuddin, Nadif Chowdhury and Ziaur Rahman. Mohammad Ashraful will captain the team with Mashrafe Mortaza being named vice-captain.

Bangladesh are in Group A which sees them square off against South Africa and the West Indies.

Bangladesh Squad
Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza, Alok Kapali, Abdur Razzak, Aftab Ahmed, Syed Rasel, Farhad Reza, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Junaid Siddique, Nazimuddin, Nadif Chowdhury, Ziaur Rahman

Discuss this news item in the Cricket Web Forums
Recent Cricket Chat Threads
Amla or De Villiers?
Last posted by: Teja.
Big Bash League 2014/15
Last posted by: stumpski
ODI Auction Draft
Last posted by: Saint Kopite
How do you rate a cricketer?
Last posted by: dognutz
***Official*** England in Sri Lanka 2014
Last posted by: vic_orthdox
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls