Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
Sri Lanka name Twenty20 squad
09 Aug 2007
By: James Nixon

Sri Lanka have named their 15-man squad for the Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa.

There are two surprises in the squad with leg-spinner Kaushal Lokuarachchchi and all-rounder Gayan Wijekoon being included due to their impressive performances during Sri Lanka A's current tour of England.

With Marvan Atapattu and Russel Arnold having recently retired, all-rounder Hasantha Fernando and batsman Jehan Mubarak take their places.

Sri Lanka Squad
Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Kumar Sangakkara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Silva, Dilhara Fernando, Lasith Malinga, Farveez Maharoof, Chaminda Vaas, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Jehan Mubarak, Hasantha Fernando, Gayan Wijekoon.

Discuss this news item in the Cricket Web Forums
Recent Cricket Chat Threads
Silent Auction Draft
Last posted by: Monk
How good is Sanga?
Last posted by: simonlee48
Brumbeh's Pitchers
Last posted by: Apo
***Official*** India in England 2014
Last posted by: Riggins
Big Bash League 2014/15
Last posted by: brockley
Kamran Khan's disappearing act
Last posted by: Daemon
Your Cricket Season
Last posted by: YorksLanka
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls