Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
Scotland name Twenty20 squad
02 Aug 2007
By: James Nixon

The Scotland Cricket Association have announced their 15-man squad for the Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa in September.

Scotland captain Ryan Watson had the following to say on the squad selected "I know that this bunch of cricketers will give everything they've got to make an impression. We have nothing to lose, and we have to play with that certainty in order to spring a surprise or two."

Scotland kick off their campaign against Pakistan on 12th September followed by squaring up against India on 13th September.

Scotland Squad
Ryan Watson (captain), John Blain, Dougie Brown, Navdeep Poonia, Gordon Drummond, Gavin Hamilton, Majid Haq, Ross Lyons, Qasim Sheikh, Neil McCallum, Gregor Maiden, Dewald Nel Colin Smith (wk), Fraser Watts, Craig Wright

Discuss this news item in the Cricket Web Forums
Recent Cricket Chat Threads
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls