Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
Pakistan announce Twenty20 squad
11 Jul 2007
By: Zac Gelman

Shoaib Malik has been named captain of Pakistan's preliminary 30 man Twenty20 World Cup squad, announced today.

Fast bowlers Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Asif, who both missed the one-day World Cup, were both selected and will greatly boost Pakistan's chances in the inaugural event.

The list will eventually be halved before the side travels to South Africa for the event in September.

Pakistan's preliminary squad: Shoaib Malik (cpt), Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Yasir Hameed, Fawad Alam, Salman Butt, Imran Nazir, Abdul Razzaq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikhar, Imran Farhat, Khurram Manzoor, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Naveed Latif, Faisal Iqbal, Shahid Yousuf, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanveer, Zulqarnain Haider, Mohammad Irshad, Najaf Shah, Danish Kaneria, Abdur Rehman.

Recent Cricket Chat Threads
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls