Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
NZ name Twenty20 WC squad
11 Jul 2007
By: Zac Gelman

The Black Caps have announced their preliminary 30-man squad for the Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa later this year.

All-rounder Chris Harris was a surprise inclusion in the list, having not played international cricket since late 2004.

Daryl Tuffey was not selected after injuring his shoulder at the one-day World Cup this year. Tuffey was aiming to be fit for the World Cup in South Africa, but New Zealand selectors decided not to risk the bowler, opting for him to play club cricket in New Zealand instead.

Uncapped Nathan McCullum, James McMillan, Warren McSkimming, Aaron Redmond, Grant Elliott, Neil Broom and Bradley Scott will all have the chance to make their international debut for New Zealand as well.

Preliminary 30 man squad Andre Adams, Shane Bond, Neil Broom, Grant Elliott, Stephen Fleming, James Franklin, Peter Fulton, Mark Gillespie, Chris Harris, Paul Hitchcock, Gareth Hopkins, Jamie How, James Marshall, Chris Martin, Michael Mason, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Peter McGlashan, Craig McMillan, James McMillan, Warren McSkimming, Iain O'Brien, Jacob Oram, Jeetan Patel, Aaron Redmond, Bradley Scott, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori, Lou Vincent.

Discuss this news item in the Cricket Web Forums
Recent Cricket Chat Threads
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls