Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
Zimbabwe name squad for ODIs
22 Aug 2005
By: Richard Edmunds

Tatenda Taibu has again been named the captain of the Zimbabwe squad for the tri-series also involving New Zealand and India.

Only half of the 16-man squad were involved in the test series loss to New Zealand, the new additions being Chamunorwa Chibanbha, Charles Coventry, Gavin Ewing, Waddington Mwayenga, Edward Rainsford, Vusi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya and the notable return of all-rounder Andy Blignaut.

Zimbabwe squad:

Tatenda Taibu (capt), Heath Streak (vice-capt), Stuart Carlisle, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Keith Dabengwa, Brendan Taylor, Craig Wishart, Andy Blignaut, Gavin Ewing, Blessing Mahwire, Hamilton Masakadza, Waddington Mwayenga, Edward Rainsford, Vusumuzi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya.

Recent Cricket Chat Threads
***Official*** West Indies in India 2014
Last posted by: WindieWeathers
One-from-each-era draft 2014
Last posted by: AldoRaine18
**Official** Zimbabwe in Bangladesh
Last posted by: morgieb
*Official* Pakistan v Australia in UAE 2014
Last posted by: aussie tragic
Last posted by: Daemon
Big Bash League 2014/15
Last posted by: brockley
New Zealand Off Season 2014
Last posted by: Flem274*
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls