Cricket Web Logo
Cricket Coach 2014 - Order Now
Cricket Web Logo
Australia Bangladesh Bermuda Canada England India Ireland Kenya Netherlands New Zealand Pakistan Scotland South Africa Sri Lanka West Indies Zimbabwe
Netherlands name 14 man squad
27 Jun 2007
By: James Nixon

Netherlands have announced their squad for their tour of Canada with two brand new faces being included for the three match one-day tour.

Mudassar Bukhari, an allrounder and Atse Buurman, a wicketkeeper/batsman are both likely to make their debuts in the series.

Their inclusion was due to Ryan ten Doeschate not being released by Essex while Bas Zuiderent was not available for selection also.

Netherlands play the first ODI on 1st July followed by a double header for the final two one-dayers on the 3rd and 4th of July.

Netherlands Squad
Jeroen Smits (captain), Peter Borren, Mudassar Bukhari, Atse Buurman, Tom de Grooth, Mark Jonkman, Muhammed Kashif, Alexei Kervezee, Adeel Raja, Darron Reekers, Edgar Schiferli, Billy Stelling, Eric Szwarczynski.

Discuss this news item in the Cricket Web Forums
Recent Cricket Chat Threads
All Formats Draft
Last posted by: Pothas
NZ in the West Indies 2014
Last posted by: Beamer
Indian Premier League 2014
Last posted by: fredfertang
New Zealand Off Season 2014
Last posted by: RxGM
IPL Spot Fixing Scandal
Last posted by: Cevno
The Australian Domestic off season 2014.
Last posted by: vic_orthdox
Scathing article by Vaughan on Trott
Last posted by: Furball
Do you think enough Test cricket is being played?
Too much Test cricket
The right amount is being played
No there should be more

View Results
Previous Polls